Governing Body and Trustees

Governing Body Membership

Please find below a list of the Trustees/Directors of the Governing Body of The Bishop Wand Church of England School. 



Governor Name Governor Position Mandate Term of Office Specific Responsibilities Committees Relevant Business Interests
Mr D N Aldridge Foundation Headteacher Ex Officio  

Admissions Committee

Change Management Committee

Staff Governor

Member of Secondary Heads Council

Mr J D Adams Foundation Hounslow Deanery 11th May 2026      
Mrs M Bramhall Parent Parents 17th December 2022

Teaching and Learning Portfolio

Health & Safety Portfolio

Resources Committee Child/children attend School
Mr M Church Foundation Members 8th February 2026

Responsible Officer

Audit Committee (advisory only)

Resources Committee (advisory only)

Child/children attend School
Revd A Downes Foundation Vicar of St Mary's Church, Sunbury Ex Officio

Chair of Governing Body

Christian Ethos Portfolio

EdTech Portfolio


Audit Committee

Change Management Committee

Pay Committee

Resources Committee

Vicar of St Mary's Church, Sunbury

Chair of St Mary's Church PCC

Revd J Fernandes Foundation Area Dean of Spelthorne Ex Officio Community Links Portfolio    
Mr C J Fowler Foundation LDBS 18th March 2025 Audit and Internal Scrutiny Portfolio

Audit Committee

Pay Committee

Child/children attend School

Employed by Lloyds Banking Group

Mrs D Howley Foundation LDBS 31st October 2024  

Admissions Committee (Chair)

Change Management Committee

Pay Committee

Employed by Surrey County Council; London Boroughs of Ealing, Hounslow and Richmond; Babcock 4S

Chair of Governors of Oak Hill and Oriel Academy, Feltham

Mr M Newton Foundation LDBS 28th April 2023 SEND and Pupil Premium Portfolio

Admissions Committee

Resources Committee

Employed by London Diocesan Board for Schools
Mrs C A Watmore Foundation Spelthorne Deanery 7th February 2026 Safeguarding Portfolio Change Management Committee Child/children attend School


If you wish to contact any Governor, please contact Mrs L Denny, Clerk to the Governing Body on 01932 778640 or at email address